>Quilt Meme [edited and edited again ]

>After that last post I thought I’d make up my own quilt related one for you all to try and pass on
Same rules

Bold for stuff you’ve done [ I’ve also used purple again to make it easier to read]

italic for stuff you want to do and leave the rest normal

nine patch

log cabin

curved piecing by hand

curved piecing by machine

hand applique [ needle turned ]

hand applique tacked edges

hand applique with fusible / blanket stitch

reverse applique [ hand or machine ]

Afro-American improvisational style quilt

hawaiian applique / tivaevae

machine applique

trapunto

whole cloth

english paper piecing by hand

american piecing by hand

american piecing by machine

strip or string piecing

kaleidoscope or mandala [ not stack and whack]

stencilled quilt

hand quilting

machine quilting

McTavishing

quilted commercially with a longarm machine

3D folded flowers

made a quilt on commission

sold a quilt other than a commission piece

taught quilting at any level

stack and whack

stack and slash

Anjii’s Angles [see link in side bar if you don’t know what this is ]

embellished with embroidery, beads, etc

celtic applique / bias work

Amish style quilt

Cathedral Windows

stained glass quilt [ any method ]

had an original design published

written a quilt book [ or in my case part of one ]

scrap[py] quilt

baltimore applique

sampler quilt

japanese design

foundation piecing

crazy patchwork

silk fabrics

cotton fabrics

woollen fabrics

colourwash

row by row

1930s or feedsack fabric [ only once for a shop so it doesn’t count ]

1880s reproduction fabric

tea cosy

item for an animal

hand dyed fabric [ yours or someone else’s]

round robin

quilt-as-you-go

non-traditional quilt

traditional quilt

miniature

full sized bed quilt

sashiko

seminole

quillow

bag

patchwork or quilted clothing

pillow

christmas themed [ quilt, wallhanging, stocking, etc ]

medallion quilt

raffle quilt [ all or part ]

I-spy

baby quilt

landscape quilt

participated in a group challenge

exhibited a quilt overseas

made a prize winning quilt
… my darling daughter very quickly came up with several I’d missed. She obviously spent WAY too much time hanging with quilters when she was growing up!!! so:
impressionist flower garden quilt
doll quilt
biscuit puff quilt
One-of-a-Kind Quilt [ a la Judy Hopkins ]
and ones I meant to add and forgot:
freehand rotary cutting [ no rulers ]
bargello [ gawd how could I forget umpteen gazillion of them at class ]

if you want a giggle go visit Tanya who has posted a BAD quilting meme as companion piece to this one :]

16 thoughts on “>Quilt Meme [edited and edited again ]

  1. >Along with the email I sent, another possibility is – Leather quilt! – I dont know how that one would go down but I just saw it on ‘Simply Quilts’!

  2. catsmum says:

    >ohhhhhhhhh-kay thenleather quilts? not in this lifetime

  3. Anonymous says:

    >How about a colourwash quilt?

  4. Caitlin says:

    >Here we go – doing it on my blog now!

  5. Mia says:

    >holy list!!!Isn’t it time to talk about cloggin?? ::laughing::

  6. catsmum says:

    >it’s ALWAYS time to talk about clogging Mia … went tonight, going again tomorrow night [ that’s the fortnightly four-hour one ]

  7. >Yay! I just knew you’d have an impressive showing in a quilt meme. Well done!

  8. Sooziii says:

    >How about machine embroidered?Love you list and off to add my own.

  9. >Wheeee! That was fun – I was surprised how many things I remembered I’d done. Oh, I’m going to add one – hawaiian quilt/tifaefae. Yep, definitely on the list!

  10. Nola says:

    >Can’t believe how much of this I remembered doing! Should have added tivaevae – I’d like to do that one day too, Caity! Better go add that to my list!

  11. >unless they were there and I missed them – puff quilt, doll quilt, quilted clothes, impressionist quilt, one of a kind.

  12. catsmum says:

    >yes right you are [ except clothing was there already ]… you obviously spent way too much time hanging around quilters when you were growing up :]

  13. >I added a comment to Tanya’s about you sewing through fingers 😛 Figured after seeing what a smartie- pants you are people might find it reassuring to know you do have the odd oopsie

  14. >Two very long lists…I have had a go to see what I have done. What about two colour quilts, rag quilt (I think they’re called), Chenille quilt, vertical quilt….

  15. catsmum says:

    >by vertical quilt , I take it you mean English strippy?anyway, good suggestions but I’m going to stop with the list the way it is … you can each add to it when you do it on your own Blogs and don’t forget to come back and tell us so we can check it out :]

  16. sexy says:

    >A片,A片,成人網站,成人影片,色情,情色網,情色,AV,AV女優,成人影城,成人,色情A片,日本AV,免費成人影片,成人影片,SEX,免費A片,A片下載,免費A片下載,做愛,情色A片,色情影片,H漫,A漫,18成人a片,色情影片,情色電影,a片,色情,情色網,情色,av,av女優,成人影城,成人,色情a片,日本av,免費成人影片,成人影片,情色a片,sex,免費a片,a片下載,免費a片下載,成人網站,做愛,自拍情趣用品,情趣用品,情趣,情趣,情趣用品,情趣用品,情趣,情趣,情趣用品,情趣用品,情趣,情趣,情趣用品視訊聊天室情色,AV女優,UT聊天室,聊天室,A片,視訊聊天室UT聊天室,視訊聊天室,辣妹視訊,視訊辣妹,情色視訊,視訊,080視訊聊天室,視訊交友90739,美女視訊,視訊美女,免費視訊聊天室,免費視訊聊天,免費視訊,視訊聊天室,視訊聊天,視訊交友網,視訊交友,情人視訊網,成人視訊,哈啦聊天室,UT聊天室,豆豆聊天室,聊天室,聊天,色情聊天室,色情,尋夢園聊天室,聊天室尋夢園,080聊天室,080苗栗人聊天室,柔情聊天網,小高聊天室,上班族聊天室,080中部人聊天室,中部人聊天室,成人聊天室,成人

Leave a Reply

