>toooooooooooooo hot

>The goats want you to know that it has just hit 39.6 C [ and we’re not at the hottest part of the day yet ]
In case you’re interested that translates to 103.28 F

I live in the southern [ cool ] part of the country!! and we have 2 more months of official summer and probably four more months of summer-like weather still to come!

Will someone please remind me why I didn’t move to Tassie.

Sunday Update: 3.29 pm and it’s now 40.3 C [ 104.54 F ] in the shade

15 thoughts on “>toooooooooooooo hot

  1. Amanda says:

    >I’m with you Susan. I live on the mountain to be cool but it didn’t work today. Yuck!

  2. >It is winter here and I could be jealous. But, I am not. That is just unbearable!!! I’ll stick with the freezing temps for the time being. Drink lots of water!

  3. mehitabel says:

    >Swelter! That’s a misery. We had that back when it was summer here and I hated every second of it–and the only livestock I have to worry about are the (indoor) cats! Here’s hoping you make it through all right!

  4. >Hi! I am in Tassie! It is a extremely lovely day today (Sunday)24C and a gentle breeze – in the peaceful country at Hillside, just loving it!Pity I have to go back next Sunday!

  5. >Oops! Read Hillwood not Hillside! – don’t tell my son that I don’t know where he lives!

  6. Sam says:

    >wow – is it really that hot? It’s totally energy-sapping isn’t it?

  7. catsmum says:

    >yeah according to the internet we’re about 8 – 10 degrees hotter than you today Sam.

  8. Marcie says:

    >oh, is that all? 44C on my back verandah this arvo, and they say it’s going to be REALLY hot tomorrow!

  9. catsmum says:

    >For the rest of you, Marcie lives in the same town that I live 6 km outside of, hence the ” Oh is that all?”

  10. Nora says:

    >I think I’ve jinxed the weather – all that hoping the rain goes away ended in a heatwave! Ooops. 🙂

  11. TinkingBell says:

    >Hot hot hot – but scarf so pretty!!Nice over here – going to be 24 today!! – Tasmania – the NW coast – pleasantville!

  12. catsmum says:

    >okay everyone – fingers crossed for nice mild weather for Nora’s wedding on Saturday [ I miscounted days and originally said Friday – my bad ]

  13. >Hi SusanIn answer to your question on my blog about the supermarkets donating profits to the CWA, it was only Woolworths – but it was last year. I haven’t heard that they are doing it again (you post you were reading was a year old).Hope the weather down there cools down a bit. I know how you feel – I’m wilting in the Townsville humidity after enjoying the dry heat of Canberra over Christmas.

  14. Lisa L says:

    >Wow! Those temperatures are BEYOND hot! How do the animals do in heat like this?

Leave a Reply

