>how to waste a couple of hours

>Boring, boring, boring, fairly useless meeting tonight supposedly to do with establishing a Respite Care house here in town but mainly an excuse for posturing, drivel, jargon and self congratulation by various service providers.
Should’ve taken the current travelling sock … I was sitting in the back row … who would’ve noticed or cared?
Basically that was two and a half hours of my life that I won’t get back
pffft!

current sock:
the start of another pair of Bripple Socks
this time I’m using a $20 hank of Opal Hundertwasser that I acquired with a quilt show prize voucher a couple of years ago. I’ve lightly overdyed it in [ from memory ] a burgundy-ish shade, which has made the colours richer and less garish than they appeared once I got it out into the clear light of day.
Absolutely no promises about this pair being finished at the Olympic speed of the last lot

4 thoughts on “>how to waste a couple of hours

  1. Donna Lee says:

    >I never think of overdying yarn as a way to compensate for extra bright colors. The colors in your travelling sock are beautiful and rich. I sat through an interesting training yesterday and knitted for the whole three hours in peace while managing to participate when needed.

  2. Alwen says:

    >That did make it into nice rich colors. I’ll bet they go great with Broad Ripple.

  3. Lynne says:

    >Lovely colours – well done on the overdyeing.

  4. Sarah says:

    >The colors came out beautiful, great way to save a skein!

Leave a Reply

