>on the habits of Bears

>Considering that he gets the shakes at the sight and sound of a bath running and isn’t much fonder of the shower, Bear has a fascination with hose water that borders on obsession

he sniffs

extends a paw for a tentative pat

he pounces

he scrabbles around in it as if trying to dig out some burrowing small furry rodent

woe betide any plant that gets in his way … he’s a Bear on a mission to discover where this wet stuff is coming from and going to

which may go a long way towards explaining why the contents of said hose was subsequently applied to his small furry person before I would allow him to cross my threshold

6 thoughts on “>on the habits of Bears

  1. Lynne says:

    >Uh-huh! I can understand that!

  2. >Isn’t it weird how all pets are fascinated with the water until it is time for a bath? Then it is suddenly the enemy!!! I think my Absurdly Gi-normous Kitty needs a little bath. I am not looking forward to this…

  3. Charlene says:

    >I can’t believe the spirit that dog has. I love the second picture where he’s looking up at you. His eyes say everything. What a sweetie!

  4. Kylie says:

    >You have been tagged 🙂

  5. ozjane says:

    >He obviously knows how to get cooled off on a hot day.A bear with a brain no less.We shall not comment on a Moggie that fled out into the heat this morning like a flash of greased lightening.Thankfully she is easy to catch.

  6. Alwen says:

    >I used to have a dog that hated a bath, but loved the dirty, oozy-bottomed, algae-slimed little pond at the far end of our property.My black dog likes to roll in the snow – I don’t think her fur is ever so soft and clean as in the winter.

Leave a Reply

