>another Sunday Salmagundi

>As everyone seemed to rather like the idea of ‘Sunday Salmagundi‘, it continues
[ even though I actually had blog-fodder for at least two, maybe three, cohesive posts ]

so
herewith:
the haunt of local ducks, dogs and power walkers
Castlemaine Botanical Gardens

the start of my ‘wattle robe for a winter goddess’ quilt

– basically just creating some small bits which may become larger yardage [ fodder for a later post ] Maybe you can see where I’ve used bits of that altered batik fabric from the Op Shop… and, contrary to normal practice, I’m not putting in a link to the relevant previous post because the fabric photo is way down at the bottom.


and a teasing corner of a lino block that I began carving on Friday [ and more blog fodder for another day ]

so there’s your pot-pourri of unconnected images for this cold wintery Sunday – and I didn’t even show you the knitting that I started yesterday :]

Leave a Reply

