>Tour de Fleece / TDF KAL 2009

>Consider me paranoid if you will, but I have a sneaking suspicion that the canine and feline members of this establishment were in cahoots to ensure that only what they considered a ‘reasonable’ amount of spinning was done today …


Just because I could hardly walk after yesterday’s marathon, they seem to think that I’m incapable of following sensibly pre-set parameters

So I gave up and knitted instead*
the Ice Queen cowl in overdyed BWM 2ply is coming along nicely [ and in case you’re wondering,that turquoise is only a provisional cast-on which will get yanked out later ]

and after all the ‘helping’, this is how much spinning got done

and before I forget, a big “Thank-you” to Kate for her suggestion in the comments which totally helped with my pain management issues.

Kate/Massachusetts said… “When you sit to spin, try adding a second cushion to your seat so that your hips are higher than your knees. I don’t know why it works for me but I seem to be able to spin longer and more comfortably in that position. “

Leave a Reply

