>I am a spoiled brat

>It’s been an odd week.
cough!
A week that has included some very, very good things … and some not so.
hack! splutter!
On the debit side was the hour I spent standing at the Top End Servo in the freezing cold – and rain – did I mention the rain? – inhaling petrol fumes while waiting for the RACV guy to arrive [ long story – tell you later ] and possibly as a consequence of which, I’m currently battling the common cold [ with a side order of FMS induced chronic fatigue ] which is my excuse for the appalling lack of blogging this week

cough! cough! argh!

For today though, one of the items perched very solidly on the positive side of the ledger:
a wonderful squishy care package from
my friend Lisette who informed me a few weeks ago that she was posting me up ‘a little something’. I naively assumed it was the recycled-from-being-used-to-wrap-market-purchases asian newspaper I’d asked her to save for a planned mixed media piece

so you can imagine how gobsmacked I was to find all this largesse at the Post Office

the aforementioned ‘small something’ which turned out to be four tiny maneki neko [ lucky cat ] beads for my collection. Each one less than a half inch tall!
but wait
there’s more
on the intervening weeks while patiently waiting to be conveyed into the arms of Australia Post, the cats had been joined by
25 grams of pure cashmere
all sorts of wonderful asian goodies
some fabulous green yarn from Yarn Barn and

oops … sorry … wrong photo … these are Sophie’s toes
now where was it ?
le piece de la resistance
from the dyepot of Emily Parsons:
Sophie’s Toes Sock Yarn

Leave a Reply

