>’T’is [ almost ] the Season …

>December will be upon us in just a few short hours, and it has been pointed out that I have not as yet given any evidence of the usual descent into Christmas Craziness a la Catsmum.

This is so extraordinary as to have occasioned alarm amongst the general populace – or at least those who know me well – so I thought that I’d better ‘splain quicksmart:

On the day that I began the prep for this year’s ‘Explosion at the North Pole‘ [ as someone who shall remain nameless described my house during the last festive season ] I only got as far as doing some pre-emptive dusting / polishing and putting out the Nativity sets when I received confirmation that workmen will be arriving next week [ I hope ] to install the new A/C. This will include the sawing of numerous holes in the plaster ceiling and …
Yup
Plaster dust over absolutely everything.


and I don’t even want to contemplate what hordes of blokes in workboots might do to all the strategically placed festiveness


so
hard as it is to believe, I’ll be waiting until they’ve gone and until I’ve cleaned up and by then who knows how close to Christmas it will be and how much decorating can be done.

However, if you are brave of heart, possessing nerves of steel and an iron constitution, you can check out last year’s effort here

Leave a Reply

