>Can I have a whine with that?

>No
the A/C guys didn’t arrive today
huge surprise
They DID at least have the decency to ring – after lunch – and are now coming Monday next week … sometime … maybe
A handfull of days before Christmas ?
I’m not at all sure that I believe them, and I’m feeling more than a bit put upon as it’s supposed to be hot later this week and functioning a/c would’ve been nice
… and of course I put off the Chrissie decorating because they were coming 3 weeks ago , 2 weeks ago, last week. today … hardly seems worth bothering now

grump grump grump
grizzle whinge

oh blow the lot of ’em
I’m going to decorate my bedroom … now … and they can just cope with it!

Leave a Reply

