>Triffid in my garden

>The Code Id Da Dose has passed along with the 2 day migraine that followed it, but my post-migraine fuzzy brain isn’t up to clever word craft, so I’m just going to content myself with showing you this pseudo-alien life form which looks as though it may have sprung from the pages of John Wyndham’s classic novel

I have some unusual looking things in my garden but the Ox-Tongue Lily would have to be one of the strangest.
The waxy-looking flower pushes its way out of the soil over several days, followed a couple of weeks later by the big, fleshy leaves that give it its name. So far it’s just the one flower… that greenery belongs to an adjacent succulent.

Leave a Reply

