>A catz werk iz never dun

>a missive from Her Royal Highness Sophie:

Sometimes one just has to put one’s paw down.

Now, it’s well known that I am a benevolent ruler … kind … gentle … fair … and generally prepared to let Catsmum [ aka The Staff ] have her head when it comes to the contents of this blog but let’s be honest
there’s been a disinct lack of feli-centric reportage lately.

THIS IS NEVER ACCEPTABLE

and today she’s been dithering about whether this post should be about all that knitting she’s been doing lately, or about nadie’s quilting activities …
so while she makes up what has been laughingly referred to as her mind, I have decided to step in and commandeer the keyboard for a post about my own craft activities.

My primary role as patented yarn tensioning device is well documented


but you may not be aware that I am also rather talented when it comes to ‘sitting-on-the-lap-of-the person-trying-to-embroider’

and also ‘the-person-attempting-to sew-her-quilt-together’ [ which happens to be Nadie in both cases ]what can I tell you ? I’m just rather good at multi- crafting.

and I have no idea how I ended up with this strange blank white box thingie in the post but The Staff can’t seem to make it disappear .

Leave a Reply

