>Blacker than Midnight

>I will be the first to admit that the recent reportage has been more than a little quilt-centric
so just to prove that there has been a bit of sticks-and-string action as well
I give you [ drum roll ]
the Blacker Than Midnight Brangian



I’ve been getting such a lot of wear from my lovely grape-y wine-y black trimmed Brangian that I decided to make a second while the pattern was still fresh in my brain.

I thought that I really needed a nice plain black go-with-anything shawl … although after spending copious amounts of time pulling [ mostly white ] cat and dog hairs – and a few that may have been goat – out of it, maybe not such a bright notion.

Seeing I used the same yarn and needles, the specs are exactly the same as the last one, except that I didn’t need to dye the yarn, which is stock standard BWM Luxury in Black from the back room at the Mill.

started August 6 and finished today [ currently blocking on Nadie’s bed, well away from any and all animals with white in their coats ]

Leave a Reply

