>How long is a piece of string ?

>… and how long does it take to make a quilt ?

Well, sometimes it takes months and months of fabric collecting and thinking time, before one even takes the first stitch, and then more months and months of stitching, unstitching, repositioning, constant re-evaluation of colour choices, etc, etc, etc, ad nauseum and that’s just the top

and then sometimes you put the brain into neutral and the blessed thing almost seems to make itself:

here’s the stack-and-slash-blocks-in-all-different-shades-of-red-Japanese-fabrics that I started last weekend when ‘Harmony’ came down

and okay, I did buy 2 red Japanese Fat Quarters at Purl’s Palace on Tuesday [ I HAD to … they leapt right off the counter and into my hands. I ask you … what’s a quilter to do ? ]

but the rest is from stash

so I’m feeling quite virtuous

so long as no one mentions the 9 metres I bought on the last trip to Bendigo

Leave a Reply

