>Last Minute Christmas Sewing

>I never do this
never
ever
I don’t race around at the last minute trying to finish off gifts … mainly because that’s normally a sure fire recipe for having everything go wrong, right ?
but here’s the thing
even though MIL is blind and won’t know the difference, I really wasn’t happy with the wrap-around apron that I made for her.
It is pretty enough, and would serve the stated purpose, but there were things about the finishing that I wasn’t thrilled with: the purchased bias was too narrow and I didn’t really like the way I’d zig-zagged in on.
So I’ve just spent a couple of hours making version 2.0,

and this time I grabbed a hunk of contrast fabric and cut 2″ bias strips with my rotary cutter, then fed them through my handy dandy [ seldom used ] Clover 1″ bias maker.
Much much better.
and no I’m not showing you the first one.
That was the whole point of remaking it.

one sleep to go!!

Leave a Reply

