It’s 2012

according to some – so I’m told by Dicovery Channel and others, this is the year of the Apocalypse.

the end times

war, famine, pestilence, death, catastrophic weather,  negativity ad nauseum

Actually that pretty much describes 2011 as far as I can see, but we mostly got through it.

So personally, I’m hoping for a much better year than the last [ and feel free to insert mental picture of me making a fairly unladylike gesture in the general direction of the doomsayers ]

Healthwise for me and mine and yours

Happiness ditto

Peace would be a bonus

and some healing for our poor old Earth.

7 thoughts on “It’s 2012

  1. I saw that gesture!

    The new year is off to a hot start, but we can do without the excess rain of the last year … and I live in an area which was pretty much unaffected.

    Judy B

  2. Dorothy says:

    Hear Hear Susan .. 2012 has to be better. Happy New Year to you and yours. xoxox

  3. ozjane says:

    I am glad I did not read all those doom type folks.
    Reminds me of a song I sang when I was but a teen…….yeah I was once!! “Put your hand in the hand of the man who stilled the waters…..” and I think I will leave the doomsayers to their doom and just keep hanging on.
    Have a blessed 2012

  4. Lynne says:

    I haven’t heard all that Doomsday talk but, then again, I wouldn’t be listening! Happy New Year to you and yours – may it be all you want and more!

  5. Carol says:

    Yes I hear you about the doomsayers but just in case I’ve already booked the day off work for 21st December. Te he.

  6. Bronwen McCoy (castlemaine) says:

    oh, I am glad I don’t watch the Discovery Channel 🙂 I’m with ozjane, and I will put my hand in the hand of the man who stilled the water, and keep hanging on. Blessings for 2012 for all the family, and I will see you at Relay 2012, if not before.

    Bron.

  7. catsmum says:

    I think it’s supposed to be something connected with Nostradamus, or some such. Never put any stock in it myself, and didn’t actually watch any of the programs … just caught the advertising.

Leave a Reply

