Bad Bear

I could have told you about the stitching, quilting, knitting and spinning sorority that invaded my house on Saturday.

Or the shenanigans that ensued on Sunday along with a totally unexpected visitor.

Or the many and varied projects that Nadie and I have managed to finish in the last week or so.

Or the total chaos that has been my houseĀ  for the last three days as we began the Great Post-Christmas Takedown of 2012.

Instead I’m going to tell you that a certain canine should be thanking his lucky stars that he is not currently a dog-skin cap

because THIS

is what was formerly a rather vital part of Nadie’s 18 month-old Husquvarna sewing machine

currently reduced to just so much useless plastic.

11 thoughts on “Bad Bear

  1. Judie Gade says:

    I lost nearly all my shoes, 3 hoses (chewed to 30cm lengths) plus over $500 of computer hardware when my youngest dog was a pup. Know the feeling …

  2. catsmum says:

    One almost expects it from pups, but Cuz, he’s most definitely not a puppy anymore … thought he’d grown out of doing this sort of thing about three years ago.

  3. Marcie says:

    Oh dear… maybe he was looking for attention?
    (and I’m sure he got it LOL)

  4. Ozjane says:

    Oh Bear…how could you, when I have put such a beautiful picture of you in my blog and said what a good boy you were….dear me!
    Just as well you are dearly loved is all I can say.

  5. Rosemary says:

    It’s a good thing he’s such a cute fellow. I’m sure he’s been forgiven. Just looking at his face on Ozjane’s blog tells me it would be hard to stay mad at such a gorgeous fellow.

    • catsmum says:

      Oh believe me Rosemary, I was VERY cross with him. It was one thing when he chewed through the cord on my new Pfaff when he was a wee pup, but he crossed the line by attacking poor Nadie’s pride and joy.

  6. Oh, naughty Bear … hope you have forgiven him, and managed to get a new cord for the machine.

    • catsmum says:

      he’s sort of been forgiven – but no … as I discovered his transgression at about 10 pm last night and the nearest source of a cord MIGHT be Bendigo [ otherwise Melbourne ] it hasn’t been replaced yet.
      He knows he’s in disgrace and has no clue why.

  7. gayle says:

    Oh, dear. Do dogs have second childhoods?
    Good luck with replacing the plug. Being without a sewing machine is tragic…

Leave a Reply

