A Bear At The Bot

It was such a beautiful crisp Autumn morning

After the obligatory morning bark-at-the-annoying-little-mop-down-the-road, I decided to accompany my human into town. I don’t really enjoy sitting in that noisy thing she calls ‘car’ but it’s the only way that I can get to several interesting places.

Some days we use it to visit my family on Nannie and Poppie’s farm [ Mum refers to them as Pete-and-Brenda ]

and sometimes we go and hang out in the back garden at The Dove where they make wonderful things that include BACON and call me “Good Dog”

but today I thought that my human needed a bit of exercise so we went to walk the circuit at the Castlemaine Botanical Gardens.

While we waited for our friend Robyn to arrive with the chai, I caught up with all the news on the local notice-board:Here I am helping Mum’s friend Robyn to admire the view

This is “No Bear you can’t go for a swim in Lake Johanna”

local layabouts

We saw Mum’s friend J9

and I have to leave you there. There’s some magpies that need a good being barked at.

 

 

9 thoughts on “A Bear At The Bot

  1. Marcie says:

    thanks Bear for the tour of our lovely Autumn gardens. Those local layabouts are a disgrace, aren’t they?

  2. dorothyoz says:

    Good Bear .. glad to see you’re keeping that human of yours on her toes. By the way, your car blanket is rather nice.

  3. Mary says:

    My husband refers to the local notice board as, “checking the peemail”.

  4. Billy says:

    Billy here Bear,

    I’m sorry they wouldn’t let you swim in the lake. If you like to swim you and your humans should visit here. There are too many dams here to count (not that I can count that high).

    I love your seat cover too. I’m not allowed to sit on the back seat of the car (something about Mum and Dad not liking drool down the back of their necks if you can believe that). I have to sit over in the cargo area of the four wheel drive. Me! In cargo. It’s a good thing I love them.

    Love,
    Billy

    • catsmum says:

      Dear Billy
      Sorry about the sitting in the boot thing – I guess that’s the one advantage of me being a small … err … less massive … dog.
      Mum says to give her love to your humans
      cheers
      Bear

  5. Carol says:

    Hysterical! Loved reading about Bears adventures. I’d tell you about Molly and Lickys adventures right now, but they are snoozing! LOL

  6. alwen says:

    Ajax sez: Just this morning I had to bark at a robin for slaying an earthworm in the driveway outside my window. The cheek of that bird!

Leave a Reply

