Yarnbombing Castlemaine Library part deux

Despite yesterday’s sterling efforts, there was still one nekkid armchair in the centre reading area.

The undressed chair was clearly jealous of its warmly clad comrades. Obviously this inequality could not be allowed to continue.

I took care of one arm in fairly pedestrian fashion:

Nadie had other ideas:

I also recovered a hassock/ottoman/pouffe in the children’s reading area with a repurposed never worn capelet, but forgot to photograph it, so I guess that’s my task for tomorrow.

Outside, someone had thoughtfully supplied the Bob lookalike with his own teeny waterbowl. The elderly canine next to him seemed a bit miffed that no one had given HIM a water bowl, winter coat and spool knitted lead

and just in case you can’t read what is printed on my tote bag in the first pic, it says:

” I knit,

therefore I am always armed with

two really sharp sticks, sturdy yarn and scissors

so do not mess with me ”

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Yarnbombing Castlemaine Library part deux

  1. Margaret says:

    I am having health issues at present so a good laugh never goes amiss, thank you. I had never thought of my knitting bag as deadly weapons.

  2. Alex says:

    Brilliant reporting on the happenings of our wee town.

  3. Lynne says:

    Love what’s on your knitting tote! What fun – I hope the librarians appreciate it!

  4. Maria says:

    Great work! Love Nadie’s arm and your bag print. It would make a great print or wall hanging around here 🙂

Leave a Reply

