Flashmob Ode To Joy

11 thoughts on “Flashmob Ode To Joy

  1. Jan says:

    I saw this a few days ago and forwarded it to a friend. His comment was that it makes the world a more civilised place, if only for a few minutes. There’s another lovely one of the Hallelujah chorus in a food court, but don’t have URL available at the moment. Hope you are feeling better.

    • catsmum says:

      thanks Jan – getting there – throat won’t let me sing along with the clip [yet] but I’m singing on the inside. With the birth of wee Asher yesterday The Ode To Joy seems pretty appropriate

  2. catsmum says:

    and the Hallelujiah Chorus one is here

    • Jan says:

      Thanks for that too. I’m not singing either, stuffed up head and chest, but at least I can hear and sing alto in my mind, while turning score in mind’s eye!

      • catsmum says:

        well I’m doing the sop to your alto so we just need a baritone and a tenor and we’re good to go. Of course you know WHICH tenor I’m hearing in my head LOL

  3. Lynne says:

    They both brought tears to my eyes. Thanks for sharing!

  4. Helen says:

    The thing I love the most is watching the little kiddies having a ball ‘conducting’ the orchestra, especially the girl who climbed the pole -priceless!

  5. TracyR says:

    Total goosebump material!! Brings tears to my eyes – LOVE IT!!

  6. donna lee says:

    I love these. They did one locally (the halleluiah chorus) at Christmas time and it was amazing.

    Just a bit of whimsy in an increasingly whimsy-less world

  7. Mandy says:

    Wonderful! Thanks so much for sharing.

Leave a Reply

