Fly By

nappy[diaper] cake with baby sock roses and embroidered felt leaves

 

 

The baby shower for Chris and Nadie’s little one was [ I think ] a roaring success. Definitely worth the two hours each way in the car. Caught up with some of the extended family and friends, indulged in some new granddaughter snuggles, ooohed and aaahed over the many cutenesses that were showered upon my granddaughter-to-be, and was complimented on both my orange & almond cake and the other cake … the nappy [diaper] cake centrepiece with its tiny sock roses.

Tired now, so I’ll give you a proper post soon.

Promise.

8 thoughts on “Fly By

  1. Lynne says:

    Glad you were well enough to make the trip – I’m sure snuggles with the new grand-daughter made it all worth while!

    Boo hiss! Your photos didn’t show up on my iPad – will have to check my computer tomorrow (it’s too cold ot go in the sewing room now, I’m going to bed instead – can’t even stay awake to watch the Davis Cup tonight!)

  2. I’m so glad you were feeling well enough to attend. It sounds like it was lots of fun. Such a cute “nappy cake” and happy parents-to-be!

  3. Margaret Uttting says:

    Date: Sat, 15 Sep 2012 12:32:10 +0000 To: pegutting@live.com.au

  4. ozjane says:

    Very clever cake …and I bought two oranges for the other variety, just today. Mind you I also bought 24 tart cases for Macadamia tarts and I am sure I only need 12 and freezer space does not exist.
    Ladies lunch tomorrow.
    Chicken for Melbourne Cup Sandwich fillings done……eggs boiled for egg and mayo mix and bed sounds great……..LOL.

  5. Maria says:

    Lovely cake and a wonderful photo of the new family-to-be.

  6. donna lee says:

    Nadie is glowing and they both look happy. This is an exciting time. I love the diaper cake! I was trying to figure out what was rolled up there.

    (although I think I’d like the orange almond one as well)

  7. […] there was the day trip down and back for Nadie & Chris’  baby shower. This not only involved 2 hours plus in the car each way, but also the organisation and running of […]

Leave a Reply

