I WAS going to write about something else tonight, but…

for the first time in I don’t know HOW many years, I got a handmade Valentine’s day card …

from my son.010

Obviously there was a bit of help from someone at his Thursday night social group with the writing and the sentiment expressed, but I’m assured that Dave chose the pictures and stickers, did all the cutting out, and glueing. [ and managed to bring it home on the bus reasonably intact – no small thing ]

011

So sometime tomorrow or the next day, I’ll try to remember what the heck it was that I was going to write about [ actually this isn’t quite true, because I’ve written myself a note ] but in the meantime I’m feeling all rosy. Okay, so David didn’t initiate it and wouldn’t know Saint Valentine if he fell over him, but he made me this card, and gave me a big hug, and that’ll do me.

13 thoughts on “I WAS going to write about something else tonight, but…

  1. what a lovely surprise Susan, something for the scrapbook methinks. Glad you had a happy Valentines.

  2. Dorothy says:

    How gorgeous .. something to treasure. xoxox

  3. Linda says:

    What a beautiful Valentine! It has to be one of the very best! Have a great day.

  4. donna lee says:

    Those are the best kind of Valentines. David knows you-look at all the puppies and kittens!

  5. Jan says:

    That’s lovely, Susan, and I was thinking also that David knows you well when he chose pictures of puppies and kittens.

    • catsmum says:

      yes that rather surprised me on a couple of counts. One being that he isn’t an animal person , and the other that I wouldn’t have thought he had an awareness of MY fondness for them [ despite the number of critters he is surrounded by ]

  6. Meow says:

    Aaawww, that’s so sweet xxx

  7. Lisa says:

    Wonderful!

  8. Marcie says:

    Dave is full of surprises, isn’t he? That’s lovely.

  9. Marigold says:

    Oh, good for David and good for you! Sounds like you had a wonderful day!

  10. Lynne says:

    A special treasure – all the more so because of the animals!

Leave a Reply

