Speechless*

011

* this was not a Mothers Day pressie as such

Twinings had these sweet decorative tea tins in mauve, grey or turquoise, on sale at Coles and Woolies supermarkets, but the nearest of those is about 80km round trip [ insert sadface here ] … and then I discovered that I could buy them on-line through the Twinings Australia site. So I ordered a couple for myself and one in Nadie’s favourite colour for her first Mother’s Day.

They arrived this morning which is pretty good going when you consider that I only ordered them on Friday.

Anyway, seeing that  I bought the big box o’tea for myself, why am I speechless you ask. Take another closer look at the label on the end of the box

Yup

Moter’s Day

… Epic fail from the packaging company / Twinings / whoever is responsible

and

who was so fixated on my big box of Twinings goodness that they didn’t even notice ?

5 thoughts on “Speechless*

  1. Sweet pea says:

    ooooo … I’d be really happy with that !! 🙂

  2. donna lee says:

    I thought maybe it was one of those Scandanavian languages that uses Moter (or is it Mater?) and that it was a special blend of tea. I figured Twinnings would have better spell check!

  3. Sweet pea says:

    Guilty and a tea addict… he he

  4. ozjane says:

    think you should send the photo in to Twinings.

    that is a great one.

Leave a Reply

