More Turtle Power

You may remember from the last post, that my major concern was whether the Teenage Mutant Turtle hats that I’d made for the three oldest grandkids would actually fit them.

I only had head circumferences to work from, which meant I pretty much had to wing it when it came to depth and also the width of the face openings.

Possibly more by good luck than good management, all three were a perfect fit

I can only provide visual proof for two because the birthday boy was a tad hyped up on sugar-and-presents and just would not sit still long enough

but the other two approved for sure

005

001

One thought on “More Turtle Power

  1. donna lee says:

    I have fond memories of the TMNTs. And now the song is stuck in my head. The hats are so cute. And fit just perfect for the upcoming cold weather.

Leave a Reply

