Sad

The last couple of weeks have been frenetic.

Spinning every day during the Tour De Fleece,

My third grandchild / eldest granddaughter Asher’s first birthday [ requiring over 400 km driving in one day ]

A delightful day at the Opera down in Melbourne

The Australian Wool & Sheep Show last weekend with Nadie & Abigail

Getting back to clogging class after a two-surgery / two-year absence

all worthy of blog posts that didn’t get written except in my head

SO

today I was going to rectify that

until I received a phone call from my goat guru  friend Brenda to tell me that a damn snake [ who shouldn’t even be out of hibernation yet ] had attacked and killed Bear’s litter-sister Molly and two half sisters, Kira and Spotty.

Part of me is relieved that Bear wasn’t having one of his holidays at the farm.

Of course I’m also relieved that his mama is still okay [ but fretting so badly they’ve had to go buy her a puppy ]

mostly though I’m just so sad that I’ll never be greeted again by that hysterically happy tumble of  furry little bodies as I open the car door.

damn bloody snakes

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Sad

  1. Val says:

    SUCH AN EMPTY SPACE…..

  2. dorothyoz says:

    That is terrible news. I feel very sad for everyone involved. xox

  3. Rosemary says:

    I know how your friend feels Susan. I lost my gorgeous Athena and Demeter on the same day just over a month ago. I was devastated and still miss my two girls dreadfully.

  4. Mandy says:

    I’m so sorry to hear your dreadful news. Poor Brenda, I do hope that she is coping all right. What an unpleasant shock.

Leave a Reply

