Yes I’m still here

I don’t think I’ve ever gone remotely this long between posts. Even a week is unusual.

So what’s been going on?

Well … there have, as some of you surmised, been health issues. Nothing nasty, or life threatening, but prolonged and debilitating, resulting in a distinct lack of energy or motivation to do much more than couch surf.

Add to that the lengthy periods each day spent talking/singing to Miss Abigail via Skype, and well, there was [another]  distinct lack of time and/or energy for crafting well thought out bon-mots and clever segues.

… and then, I’m sure a lot of you would agree that Facebook et al have changed the face of blogging. It’s so much easier to just dash off a sentence or two as a status update, and in a day or so it’s consigned to the dustbin of history.

I’ve pondered long and hard as to whether continued blogging served any purpose. I mean, I’m not flogging any business enterprise or political/social/moral agenda, and most of my dearly beloved rarely, if ever, read the thing. So why continue? and the answer is, I suppose, that I have missed it, and those of you that do read, however sporadically.

So there. I’m back.

There has been gardening and the general round of ‘life-in-the-country’ type chores … when I had the energy.

There has been knitting [ but I’ll have to go back and check where we left off ]

There has been crochet [ditto]

and a modicum of quilting.008

021

about which I will tell you later.

Oh, and the annual Christmas insanity is in the process of getting underway. Don’t say I didn’t warn you.

9 thoughts on “Yes I’m still here

  1. Good to see you back Susan. I hope your health issues have sorted themselves out and things are back to normal. I also haven’t been blogging as much as I used to – not sure if its just that I’ve got nothing much to say or perhaps time (and age) is taking its toll. When I read some of posts from a few years ago they seem so much more enthusiastic. Oh well, maybe the mojo will return, hopefully. Have a good week and post again soon with some of that knitting and/or crochet you’ve been doing. xox

  2. Margaret M Staunton says:

    Thankfully you are back, I was wondering if we would have our Christmas photos as before. Will Bear be wearing a bow, red of course? So glad you are feeling a bit better. Margaret

  3. Marcie says:

    Glad you decided to continue blogging. Facebook can be fun, and immediate, but it’s a pity if family milestones and artistic triumphs wind up in that virtual dustbin, I think. Blog posts remain accessible, and can be revisited.

  4. Cheryl Waters says:

    Glad to hear you are feeling better. Feeling like your energy is zapped is no fun. Take it slowly.

  5. Maria says:

    Welcome back. I look forward every year to your Christmas Special

  6. vAL gROOMBRIDGE says:

    AND I’m GLAD YOU’RE BACK
    vAL
    XXXX

  7. christine says:

    Good to see you!!

    and looking forward to the annual Christmas tour

  8. Tracy says:

    I do enjoy your blogs, and like them so much more than Facebook. Welcome back! Hugs, Tracy

Leave a Reply

