Sumer is icumen in*

Well it’s the first of December, which, by the way such things are measured here in the Antipodes, is the first day of Summer.

It is also [ usually ] the day upon which I begin blogging the Christmas House Tour.

Not so this year, my sweets.

On December 1, 2011, and again in 2012, I managed to kill the then-current camera[s], and because of that, have been summarily banned from anything involving photography upon this date into the foreseeable future.

Instead I will share with you pix taken yesterday, immediately prior to the arrival of guests for Miss Abigail Rose’s first birthday. [ the actual Natal Anniversay is December 3rd ]

abby 015cake entirely made and decorated by her mummy

abby 016one of several celebratory buntings courtesy yours truly

abby 019

What a difference a year makes.

146

* translation from middle english: summer is here

 

6 thoughts on “Sumer is icumen in*

  1. Maria says:

    Happy Birthday to Abigail!!! She has her Mummy’s beautiful eyes
    I’m looking forward to this years Christmas posts

  2. Rosemary says:

    What beautiful grandchildren you make. I’m going to miss your Christmas house tour this year. I’ve just finished putting up the decorations here. It took me a week to get it all done!

    • catsmum says:

      House Tour still happening Rosemary, just a day or two late starting is all šŸ˜›

      • Minerva says:

        The core of your writing while appearing renslaaboe initially, did not settle perfectly with me after some time. Someplace within the paragraphs you were able to make me a believer but only for a short while. I still have a problem with your jumps in logic and you would do nicely to fill in all those breaks. In the event that you can accomplish that, I could certainly be amazed.

  3. Lynne says:

    Happy first birthday, Abigail Rose.

  4. Shanna says:

    This is crtsyal clear. Thanks for taking the time!

Leave a Reply

